Ohio Permitless Carry


$89.00 Per person (No refunds unless cancellation is 72hrs prior to day of class)

Age: 21yrs & older

Duration: 4.0 hours (Approximately 2hrs of classroom & 2hrs on the range)
15 student limit per class (1 instructor/every 5 students in the range)
Date: See class schedule


  • Range Fees
  • Use of rental firearm if needed for additional fee
  • Targets
  • Eye & Ear protection


This class is for those individuals who want to carry a concealed firearm in Ohio under the Permitless Carry Law enacted in June of 2022.  After successful completion of this class, individuals will be able to do the following

  • Proficiently name, verbalize and demonstrate the rules for safe handling of a handgun & proper storage practices of both handguns & ammunition.
  • Demonstrate and explain how to handle ammunition in a safe manner
  • Demonstrate the knowledge, skills and attitude necessary to shoot a handgun in a safe manner
  • Proper handling of firearms, range safety and how to properly load & unload a handgun
  • Basic marksmanship

In addition to these skills, students will be taught the basic principles of Ohio CHL law and will be taught how to handle interaction with law enforcement. Instruction is provided by a NRA Certified or Ohio Police Officers Training Academy (OPOTA) Certified Instructor with years of practical experience in carrying a firearm & in law enforcement.


  • Absolutely no ammunition is allowed in the classroom at any time. Please leave all ammunition in your vehicle or in the lockers provided.
  • Handgun & 50 rounds of ammunition (L.E.P.D. will provide a rental firearm for an additional fee & also have ammunition available for purchase)
  • Eye and ear protection (Provided for free if needed)
  • Photo ID (driver license, state-issued ID, or passport)
  • Must be at least 21 years of age (may take class three years prior to 21yrs old, but cannot apply for license until 21yrs old)
  • Not under indictment or been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or elsewhere
  • Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence
  • Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)
  • Not a fugitive from justice
  • Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance
  • Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces
  • Have never renounced U.S. citizenship
  • Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution